Breadcrumb

MolMed Leadership and Support Staff

Our People Banner

The Center for Translational and Molecular Medicine (MolMed) is an interdisciplinary facility that brings together individuals from across the UC Riverside campus.


Leadership

Director of Center for Molecular and Translational Medicine

Maurizio Pellecchia, Ph.D.

Maurizio Pellecchia

Director of Center for Molecular and Translational Medicine
Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Daniel Hays Endowed Chair in Cancer Research

Executive Committee

Deborah Deas, M.D., M.P.H.

Dean Deborah Deas

Mark and Pam Rubin Dean
Chief Executive Officer for Clinical Affairs
UC Riverside School of Medicine


Jiayu Liao, Ph.D.

Jiayu Liao

Professor of Bioengineering,
Bourns College of Engineering
UC Riverside


David Lo, M.D., Ph.D.

David Lo

Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Senior Associate Dean, Research
UC Riverside School of Medicine


Michael Pazzani, Ph.D.

Michael Pazzani

Vice Chancellor
Research and Economic Development
UC Riverside


Michael Pirrung, Ph.D.

Michael Pirrung

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
UC Riverside


Kathryn Uhrich, Ph.D.

Kathryn Uhrich

Dean
College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
UC Riverside

Support Staff

External Relations/Philanthropy

Nicole Weaver-Goller

Executive Director of Development, UCR School of Medicine
nicole.weaver-goller@medsch.ucr.edu

Samantha Lang

Director of Development for Campus-wide Initiatives
samantha.lang@ucr.edu


Administrative Coordinator

Pica Preston

Project Coordinator, Biomedical Sciences
pica.preston@medsch.ucr.edu


Clinical Coordinator

Kristyn G. Pellecchia, P.M.H.N.P.

Assistant Clinical Professor, UCR School of Medicine
kristyn.pellecchia@medsch.ucr.edu


Technology Transfer and Commercialization

Rosibel Ochoa, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor Technology Partnerships, Research and Economic Development
rosibel.ochoa@ucr.edu

Brian Suh

Director, Office of Technology & Commercialization
brian.suh@ucr.edu

Grace Yee

Senior Licensing Officer, Office of Technology & Commercialization
grace.yee@ucr.edu